Itinerary cruise "Noumea – Darwin"

Home  >  Cruises  >  All our cruises  >  Noumea – Darwin  > Itinerary

View details of all ports of call Hide all the port of call

Day

Program

Arrival

Departure

Sat 17/03/2012

Noumea (New Caledonia)  

View details of this port of call Hide this port of call

Embarkation from 17.30 to 18.30

-

-


Sun 18/03/2012

Noumea (New Caledonia)  

-

22:00


Mon 19/03/2012

Iles of Pines (New Caledonia)  

View details of this port of call Hide this port of call

Isle of Pines in New Caledonia, a land of adventure and charm with the world’s largest lagoon as a backdrop

07:00

17:00


Tue 20/03/2012

At Sea, cruising toward the Great Coral Reef  

View details of this port of call Hide this port of call

One of the seven wonders of the natural world lies off the state of Queensland in north-eastern Australia. Stretching over 2,300 km, the Great Barrier Reef has the largest collection of coral reef systems and islands on earth, and is the only living organism visible from outer space. The sheer concentration and diversity of species has established its international reputation as a paradise for divers: neon, clown, cardinal, star fish, 400 types of coral, more than 1,500 species of fish, 4,000 types of molluscs, anemones, sponges and crustaceans; yes, this is truly a unique ecosystem.

-

-


Wed 21/03/2012

At Sea, cruising toward the Great Coral Reef  

-

-


Thu 22/03/2012

At Sea, cruising toward the Great Coral Reef  

-

-


Fri 23/03/2012

Townsville (Australia)  

View details of this port of call Hide this port of call

Just South of Townsville, near Cairns, don’t miss a visit of the Billabong sanctuary. Set in 25 acres of natural tropical North Queensland bush, this park is home to all kinds of native mammals, birds and reptiles : there are over 100 species! You can cuddle a koala or a kangaroo, hold a wombat, and if you’re brave enough, there’s snake and crocodile handling too : an opportunity for you to discover endemic species! Rangers will keep you entertained and informed throughout the day at all our regular feeding and handling shows. An unforgettable moment!

07:30

18:00


Sat 24/03/2012

Cairns (Australia)  

View details of this port of call Hide this port of call

Discover Cairns, a quintessential port of call in this vast country.

07:00

22:00


Sun 25/03/2012

Port Douglas (Australia)  

06:00

20:00


Mon 26/03/2012

Cooktown (Australia)  

07:00

19:00


Tue 27/03/2012

At Sea, approaching Torres Strait  

-

-


Wed 28/03/2012

Thursday Island (Australia)  

View details of this port of call Hide this port of call

Then on Thursday Island to the North of Cape York, discovered by Captain Cook, enjoy a unique experience in the footsteps of Robinson Crusoe.

06:00

12:00


Thu 29/03/2012

Thursday Island (Australia)  

12:00

18:00


Fri 30/03/2012

At Sea, cruising Arafura Sea  

-

-


Sat 31/03/2012

07:00

-


Contact Brochure Quote